Congratulations to our 2020 Paper Prize Winners!

The History Department would like to wish a hearty congratulations to the recipients of the 2020 Paper Prize Winners!

Olivia Thonson and Alice Hauser for the David W. Hadley Prize for Historical Writing for the 100 Level and First Year Students

Amanda Wilcox for the Stephen Vella Prize for Excellence in Writing

Rebecca Parsons for the Richard Worden Griffin Research Prize in Asian, African, or Latin American History

Julia Mroz for the Forrest W. Clonts Research Prize in European History

Faith Geraghty for the Chilton Pearson Research Prize in United States History

Andrew Wilson for the W. J. Cash Award for Studies in Southern History

Additionally, the History Department would like to recognize Julia Mroz and Jack Beyrer as the recipients of the Forrest W. Clonts Award for Excellence in History. This award is given to an outstanding history student each year; faculty consider academic achievement, intellectual engagement, and service to the department.

Congratulations to all!